News and Events

Fall Term 2017

Labor Day Break: No lessons or classes Sept. 4-9

Term Dates: Sept. 11-Dec. 16, 2017

Suzuki Violin Lessons and Classes

Group Classes

Weekly private lessons available. Register here

  • Every Friday afternoon
  • Quarter Notes (Pre-Twinkle Beginners): 3:45–4:15 p.m.
  • Half Notes (Book 1): 4:15–4:45 p.m.
  • Whole Notes (Book 2 and up): 4:45–5:30 p.m.

Little Notes Fall Term Schedule

  • Wednesdays, 9:30–10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesdays, 11:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m.
  • Thursdays, 9:30–10:30 a.m.
  • Thursdays, 11:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m.
  • Saturdays, 9:00–10:00 a.m.
  • Saturdays, 10:30 a.m.—11:30 a.m.

Fall Recital

  • Sat., Oct. 28, 11 a.m.
  • Location: Friendly Street Church of God (directions here),
    2290 Friendly St, Eugene, OR 97405
  • For Violin and Little Notes families
  • Halloween costumes welcome!

Other Important Studio Dates

  • Busking at Eugene Holiday Market: Sat., Dec. 9, 2017
  • End-of-Term Studio Pizza Party: Fri., Dec. 15
  • Thanksgiving Break: No lessons or classes Nov. 20–25
  • Last day of term for violin lessons: Fri., Dec. 15
  • Last day of term for Little Notes: Sat., Dec. 16

Winter Break

Dec. 18, 2017–Jan. 1, 2018

Winter Term 2018

  • Jan. 2–Mar. 24, 2018
  • Winter Recital: Sat., Feb. 24, 11 a.m. (location TBD)

Spring Break

Mar. 26–31, 2018

Spring Term 2018

  • Apr. 2–June 16, 2018
  • Spring Recital: Sat., May 12, 11 a.m. (location TBD)
  • Busking at Eugene Saturday Market: Sat., June 2, 2018 (backup/rain day: Sat., June 9)
  • End-of-Term Studio Pizza Party: Fri., June 8
  • Pajama Pancake Party: Fri., Apr. 6

%d bloggers like this: